You are here

Back to top

The Wild Unknown Tarot Deck and Guidebook (Official Keepsake Box Set) (Hardcover)

The Wild Unknown Tarot Deck and Guidebook (Official Keepsake Box Set) Cover Image
$39.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


From the beloved artist-seeker behind The Wild Unknown comes the bestselling Animal Spirit tarot deck and guidebook—now in a compact, pocket-sized format.

Hand drawn in the same dramatic, emotionally evocative style of The Wild Unknown Tarot, The Animal Spirit Pocket Tarot features 63 gorgeous cards, packaged in a perfectly portable keepsake tin. Divided into five suits structured by the five yogic elements that make up all living things — Earth, Water, Fire, Air and Ether, you’ll find creatures that roam the field and forest, swim in the oceans and rivers, inhabit deserts and grasslands and soar through the sky. The Ether suit holds the seven spirit cards, and represent the seven chakras of the subtle body. The powerful animal archetypes from realms both natural and mystical of The Animal Spirit Pocket Tarot offer insight into relationships, personalities, behaviors and tendencies and can be used alone or alongside The Wild Unknown Tarot to add an additional layer of depth to readings.

From the Peacock who symbolizes inner beauty and reminds us to practice self-acceptance to the playful Dolphin who indicates a profound blessing is headed our way, each animal has been carefully selected for its symbolic potency and the lesson at the core of its nature. The 200-page hand-lettered, fully illustrated guidebook offers grounded, easy to understand explanations of the cards and a detailed look at the many spreads, practices and concepts that power the Animal Spirit deck, as well as deep insight into how each animal helps illuminate our contradictions, our complex natures, and the endless mystery of who we are. A powerful tool for self-exploration, The Animal Spirit Pocket Tarot is the highly anticipated next chapter for fans of The Wild Unknown Tarot Deck and Guidebook who want deepen their practice and keep the beautiful mystery of the animal kingdom at their fingertips. A work of art packaged in a highly designed keepsake tin to treasure for a lifetime, Animal Spirit celebrates the hidden wisdom of the creatures that inhabit our world and beyond, and reveals how we are all connected in the complex and wondrous web of life.

Package includes:

  •  Keepsake Tin
  • 63 Full-Color Tarot Cards
  • Illustrated 200-Page Guidebook

About the Author


KIM KRANS is a visionary artist, author, and creator of the New York Times bestseller The Wild Unknown Tarot, The Wild Unknown Animal Spirit, The Wild Unknown Journal, and The Wild Unknown Archetypes Deck and Guidebook. She is also the author \of several children’s books, including Hello Sacred Life and ABC Dream. Krans received her BFA in drawing at Cooper Union in NYC, MFA in mixed media at Hunter College, and a MA in depth psychology and creativity at Pacifica Graduate Institute in California. Her seeker's heart has brought her to study in-depth practices of yoga and shamanism in India, Africa, Europe, and the UK. Kim teaches events and workshops that activate the forces of creativity and radical transformation through art, meditation, mysticism, and movement. See more at kimkrans.com


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062466594
ISBN-10: 0062466593
Publisher: HarperOne
Publication Date: November 8th, 2016
Pages: 208
Language: English
Series: The Wild Unknown